To change your current location please select from one of Julius Baer’s locations below. Alternatively if your location is not listed please select international.


Please select
Additional e-Services

*The location identified is an approximation based on your IP address and does not necessarily correspond to your citizenship or place of domicile.

In detail, the Ordinary Annual General Meeting 2011 of Julius Baer Group Ltd. passed the following resolutions:

  • The annual report, the financial statements and the Group accounts for the year 2010 were approved.

  • The segregation and separate presentation of “share premium reserves” through a transfer from the balance sheet item “other reserves” to a new balance sheet item “share premium reserves” (as part of the legal reserves) was approved.

  • The distribution amount of roughly CHF 124 million, which corresponds to a distribution of CHF 0.60 per registered share, was approved. The distribution, which is not subject to the Swiss withholding tax, will be paid out free of expense as of 14 April 2011.

  • The disposal of maximum CHF 500,000,000 from the balance sheet item “share premium reserves” for the purpose of share repurchases and subsequent cancellation of repurchased shares within the share repurchase programme was approved.

  • The members of the Board of Directors and of the Executive Board were discharged for the 2010 financial year.

  • Heinrich Baumann was elected as a new member of the Board of Directors for a three-year term. Peter Kuepfer was re-elected for another one-year term and Charles G. T. Stonehill for another three-year term as members of the Board of Directors.

  • KPMG AG, Zurich, was appointed as Statutory Auditors for another one-year period.

The Chairman’s address by Raymond J. Baer and the presentation by Chief Executive Officer Boris F.J. Collardi are available on