To change your current location please select from one of Julius Baer’s locations below. Alternatively if your location is not listed please select international.


Please select
Additional e-Services

*The location identified is an approximation based on your IP address and does not necessarily correspond to your citizenship or place of domicile.

At today’s Annual General Meeting of Julius Baer Group Ltd. the shareholders passed all agenda items and proposals submitted by the Board of Directors.

In detail, the Annual General Meeting 2014 of Julius Baer Group Ltd. passed the following resolutions:

  • The annual report, the financial statements and the Group accounts for the year 2013 were approved.

  • The Remuneration Report 2013 was approved in a consultative vote.

  • The appropriation of the disposable profit and the distribution of roughly CHF 133 million out of “share premium reserve/capital contribution reserve” were approved. The amount corresponds to a distribution of CHF 0.60 per registered share. The distribution will be paid free of expense from 16 April 2014.

  • The members of the Board of Directors and of the Executive Board were discharged for the 2013 financial year.

  • The Board members Daniel J. Sauter, Gilbert Achermann, Andreas Amschwand, Heinrich Baumann, Claire Giraut, Gareth Penny and Charles Stonehill were re-elected for a one-year term. The previous Board member Leonhard H. Fischer had decided not to stand for re-election.

  • Daniel J. Sauter was re-elected as Chairman of the Board of Directors for a one-year term.

  • Gilbert Achermann, Heinrich Baumann and Gareth Penny were elected as members of the Compensation Committee for a one-year term.

  • KPMG AG, Zurich, was appointed as Statutory Auditors for another one-year period.

  • The amendments to the Articles of Incorporation of Julius Baer Group Ltd. were approved.

  • Marc Nater from Wenger Plattner Attorneys at Law, Küsnacht, was elected as independent representative until the end of the next Annual General Meeting.

The presentations by Chairman Daniel J. Sauter and Chief Executive Officer Boris F.J. Collardi are available on