Skip to main content

Board of Directors

The Board of Directors is responsible for the overall strategy and its implementation, and for delivering shareholder value.

The Chairman of the Board of Directors, the members of the Compensation Committee and the other members of the Board of Directors are elected on an individual basis at the Annual General Meeting. Each member, whether newly-elected or re-elected, serves a one-year term.

All members of the Board of Directors are non-executive members.

Board members

  • Charles G.T. Stonehill, Vice Chairman
  • Various directorships, and Founding Partner of Green & Blue Advisors, New York
  • Curriculum Vitae | 73 KB
  • Richard M. Campbell-Breeden
  • Chairman of the Board of Arq Limited, and Founder Omershorn Capital Advisors, London
  • Curriculum Vitae | 88 KB

Honorary Chairman

Committees of the Board of Directors

Governance and Risk Committee 

Charles G.T. Stonehill (chairperson)
Romeo Lacher
Ivo Furrer
Richard M. Campbell-Breeden
Olga Zoutendijk

Audit Committee

Heinrich Baumann (chairperson)
Paul Man Yiu Chow
Claire Giraut 
Ivo Furrer
Olga Zoutendijk

Compensation Committee

Richard M. Campbell-Breeden (chairperson)
Gilbert Achermann
Heinrich Baumann
Eunice Zehnder-Lai

Nomination Committee

Gilbert Achermann (chairperson)
Romeo Lacher
Charles G.T. Stonehill
Claire Giraut
Eunice Zehnder-Lai

Contact Investors

Alexander Van Leeuwen
  • Alexander van Leeuwen
  • Investor Relations
  • Head Investor Relations
  • Tel: +41 (0)58 888 5256
  • > Send Email

Contact Media

Valeria Ancarani
  • Jan Vonder Muehll
  • Global Media Relations
  • Head Media Relations
  • Tel: +41 (0)58 888 8888
  • > Send Email

Welcome to Julius Baer

Landing Pages

Julius Baer Services