This page is not available in your selected language. Your language preference will not be changed but the contents of this page will be shown in English.

*The location identified is an approximation based on your IP address and does not necessarily correspond to your citizenship or place of domicile.

Board of Directors

Board of Directors of Julius Baer Group Ltd.

The Board of Directors of the Group’s principal operating company, Bank Julius Baer & Co. Ltd., is composed of the same members in identical responsibilities as the Board of Directors of Julius Baer Group Ltd.

The Chairman of the Board of Directors, the members of the Compensation Committee and the other members of the Board of Directors are elected on an individual basis at the Annual General Meeting. Each member, whether newly-elected or re-elected, serves a one-year term. All members of the Board of Directors are non-executive members.

Board Members

Charles G.T. Stonehill, Vice Chairman

Various directorships, and Founding Partner of Green & Blue Advisors, New York

Curriculum Vitae | 41 KB

Richard M. Campbell-Breeden

Chairman of the Board of Arq Limited, and Founder Omershorn Capital Advisors, London

Curriculum Vitae | 88 KB

Honorary Chairman

Raymond J. Baer

Honorary Chairman of Julius Baer Group Ltd. and Bank Julius Baer & Co. Ltd. (no function within the Board of Directors)

Curriculum Vitae | 73 KB

Committees of the Board of Directors

Governance and Risk Committee 

Charles G.T. Stonehill (chairperson)
Romeo Lacher
Ivo Furrer
Richard M. Campbell-Breeden
Olga Zoutendijk

Audit Committee

Heinrich Baumann (chairperson)
Paul Man Yiu Chow
Claire Giraut 
Ivo Furrer
Olga Zoutendijk

Compensation Committee

Richard M. Campbell-Breeden (chairperson)
Gilbert Achermann
Heinrich Baumann
Eunice Zehnder-Lai

Nomination Committee

Gilbert Achermann (chairperson)
Romeo Lacher
Charles G.T. Stonehill
Claire Giraut
Eunice Zehnder-Lai